Who Won Yesterday's IPL Match 73?

SRH versus RR, IPL 2024 Qualifier 2 on May 24: Unlikely Heroes Take Sunrisers Hyderabad to the Final
Who Won Yesterday's IPL Match 73?

Who won the IPL Match 73, SRH vs RR, which took place in Bengaluru on Friday, May 24? Sunrisers Hyderabad thwarted Rajasthan Royals' hopes of earning their first title since their debut success in 2008, demonstrating their squad depth when it counted.

All eyes were on Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Pat Cummins, and Travis Head, among many more talents who shined when the stakes were high. However, it was unlikely heroes Shahbaz Ahmed and Rahul Tripathi who secured the win for SRH on the night. Additional information on the match is provided below:

Yesterday's IPL Match 73, Qualifier 2: SRH vs RR (Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals) Sunrisers Hyderabad scored 175/9 in 20 overs whereas the Rajasthan Royals scored 139/7. At Chennai's M Chinnaswamy Stadium, SRH defeated the hosts by 36 runs. Toss: RR won the toss and decided to bowl first. Captains: Pat Cummins (SRH), Sanju Samson

SRH against RR playing 11 Sunrisers Hyderabad: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Reddy, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan Impact substitutes: Shahbaz Ahmed (in), Travis Head (out). Rajasthan Royals: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sanju Samson (c&wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal. Impact substitutes: Shimron Hetmyer (in), Yuzvendra Chahal (out). SRH vs RR Coaching Staff: K Shanmugam (CEO), Srinath Bhashyam (general manager), Daniel Vettori (head coach), Simon Helmot (assistant coach), Dale Steyn (fast bowling coach), Hemang Badani (batting coach), Muttiah Muralidaran (spin bowling and strategic coach), Ryan Cook (fielding coach), Theo Kapakoulakis (physio), Mario Villavarayan (physical trainer),

Gaurav Sundararaman (performance analyst). Rajasthan Royals: Jake Lush McCrum (CEO), Kumar Sangakkara (director of cricket and head coach), Trevor Penney (assistant coach), Lasith Malinga (fast bowling coach), Dishant Yagnik (fielding coach), Zubin Bharucha (Strategy, Development and Performance Director), Romi Bhinder (manager), John Gloster (physio), Richard das Neves (spin bowling and strategy coach), Lisa Keightley (tactical performance coach), Siddharth Lahiri (support coach).