IPL 2024 Final Highlights: KKR versus SRH

Kolkata Knight Riders beat Sunrisers Hyderabad to win their third IPL title. The IPL 2024 Final took place on Sunday (May 26) at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.
IPL 2024 Final Highlights: KKR versus SRH

The IPL 2024 Final between the Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad took place on Sunday (May 26) at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. KKR hoped to win their third IPL crown, while SRH aimed for their second. It promised to be a thrilling match, but it turned out to be the most one-sided IPL Final in history.

SRH captain Pat Cummins won the toss and decided to bat first. However, the decision backfired because SRH had a poor start. Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma were both dismissed within the first two overs, and the squad never recovered.

Andre Russell led the bowling attack for KKR, claiming three wickets.

Mitchell Starc and Harshit Rana both contributed, taking two wickets each. SRH were bowled out for just 113 runs. Pat Cummins was the top scorer, with only 24 runs. Travis Head and Heinrich Klaasen scored 0 and 16, respectively, which was largely disappointing.Chasing a 114-run target, KKR suffered an early setback as Sunil Narine was removed immediately. However, Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Venkatesh Iyer helped to steady the innings. Venkatesh played an important role, smashing an undefeated 52 off just 26 deliveries. Gurbaz added 39 runs to the total as KKR finished the chase in just 10.3 overs, clinching a commanding victory at Chepauk Stadium.

IPL 2024 Highlights:

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won the IPL 2024 Title after winning the Final by 8 wickets with 57 balls to spare.

IPL 2024 Prize Money: Winning Team - Rs 20 Crore (Kolkata Knight Riders).

Runners-up Team: Rs 12.5 crore (Sunrisers Hyderabad)

The Best Stats : Virat Kohli (RCB) has scored the most runs (741).

KKR Retention List: Four Players. Kolkata Knight Riders May Retain Prior to IPL 2025 Auction

Harshal Patel (PBKS) took the most wickets with 24.

Marcus Stoinis (LSG) scored 124 runs off 63 balls against CSK.

Total Centuries: 14 (Jos Buttler leads with two).

Jake Fraser-McGurk (DC) has the best batting strike rate, with 234.04.

Most sixes: Abhishek Sharma (SRH) - 42.

Most Fours: Travis Head (SRH) - 64.

Best bowling figure: Sandeep Sharma (RR) - 5/18 against MI

IPL 2024 Final Awards List - Punch.EV Electric Striker of the Match: Venkatesh Iyer (KKR) - SR: 200 (My11 Circle) Fantasy Player of the Match: Mitchell Starc (KKR)

Angel One Super 6s of the Match: Venkatesh Iyer (KKR) - three sixes.

Rupay Most Fours: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (KKR) - 5 Fours.

Harshit Rana (KKR) has the most dot balls, with fourteen.

Man of the Match: Mitchell Starc (KKR) - 2/14 in three overs.

IPL Season 2024 Award Winners: The Complete List of Award Winners

Emerging Player of the Season: Nitish Kumar Reddy (SRH)

Fairplay Award: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Purple Cap Award: Harshal Patel (PBKS)

Fantasy Player of the Season: Sunil Narine (KKR)

Ramandeep Singh (KKR) won Catch of the Season against LSG, while Virat Kohli (RCB) received the Orange Cap Award.

Travis Head (SRH) has the most fours this season.

Most Sixes of the Season: Abhishek Sharma (SRH).

Best Strike Rate of the Season: Jake Fraser-McGurk (DC).

Pitch and Ground Award: Hyderabad Cricket Association.

Most Valuable Player of the Season: Sunil Narine (KKR).