14 anchors on I.N.D.I.A's blacklist,BJP says intimidation of media

14 TV anchors are put on the INDIA alliance's no-fly list, BJP alleges intimidation of the media
14 anchors on I.N.D.I.A's blacklist,BJP says intimidation of media

A group of opposition parties in Bharat called the INDIA alliance has revealed a list of 14 television hosts with whose shows none of its member parties will interact. These anchors have been charged by the alliance with moderating "hate-filled" news conversations. The media committee was asked by the INDIA alliance coordination committee to compile a list of news anchors to whose programmes none of the coalition parties will send delegates on September 13.

They have stated that they will not be appearing on any programs hosted by the following anchors: Gaurav Sawant and Shiv Aroor of India Today; Prachi Parashar of India TV; Navika Kumar and Sushant Sinha of Times Now Navbharat; Arnab Goswami of Republic Bharat; Rubika Liyaquat of Bharat 24, Aditi Tyagi of Bharat Express; and Ashok Shrivastav of DD News, Aman Chopra, Amish Devgan, and Anand Narasimhan of News18, Chitra Tripathi and Sudhir Chaudhary of Aaj Tak

The INDIA alliance's action was quickly met with a response from the Bharatiya Janata Party. The leader of the BJP, JP Nadda, criticized the coalition and claimed that it was insulting the "Sanatana" culture and intimidating the media.